RSS

My Preppy Life

01 Nov

Greetings,

Welcome to this edition of The Preppy Chronicles.

I do wish that my thoughts were a bit more focused, as this blog is about living life, nay, Celebrating Life as a Preppy Male, in an ever shrinking world.

There is a certain comfort in the smallness of  the world in which I live in.

Small in the sense that as the masses feel the need to embrace all that is, without regard to what they are actually embracing, my world, the world of the WASP and Preppy never really changes. I find the older I become, the younger, my world seems to be. One might think that being a WASP is a boring sedentary life. I am here to say it is anything but.

In this past year, although I have not written much, my life has not stopped or even slowed down. I am taking this moment in time to share with you, because you have been with me for the past 6 years, there have been some very rocky moments, moments of laughter and moments of sorrow.

I will be the first to admit that I have grown a lot. There has been growth mentally, emotionally and spiritually. I run three businesses, two are for profit and one is a non-profit. My day begins at 3 am and sometimes ends at midnight. Yes, like a good CEO, I do take naps.

It is the at the times that I feel as though I can’t make another decision, all that I am comes to bear and I do something very WASP. I dig deep into that well of culture, my culture, and I find the strength and wisdom to make the next decision.

I will sign off for now, but be aware that you are always on my mind and in my heart.

Always, Bumby.The Preppy 12 Step

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 1, 2014 in All that's Preppy/WASP

 

Leave a Reply

 
