RSS

The Preppy Chronicles Moves Forward Into The Twenty-First Century.

11 Dec

Alas, I am at an end of all of my toil, my research on preppy sex is done. I have been over a year digging through document after document. I have now compiled all the posts that I feel are research and turned them into pages. Which you may read at your pleasure. I need to take a break from this line of inquiry. The reason is a simple one, I need to write and this subject of sex is in the way. That is not to say that I will stay away from the subject, just that I need to write about other things. This blog is about living life as a Preppy  in the Twenty-First Century. It is time to get to it.

In the next few months I will be introducing you to a new cast of characters. I am a creative writer and as such it is time that I create. The characters have already begun to form. The process is a simple one, yet if I am to maintain  the premiss of this blog I will need to weave the story in such a way that it is relevant to the Twenty – First Century.

At this moment in time, I am thinking that I might start with a short and see where the characters led me.

  This much I can share our leading man’s name is:

 Theobold Buckley Culvert III. ( Tripp )

Theobold Buckley Culvert III.

 John E. Sheridan, artist,
copyright 1901.

  Age 27,  Rugged build, smooth lines, Country Club eyes.

  5’7″,  Medium Chestnut Brown hair,  Smokey Eyes.  A Ladies man.

Well endowed, Medium WASP lips.

Sailor, Great dancer & Princeton Man.

Time 1919.

The issues facing America in 1919, are strikingly similar to the issues that we face in 2013.

Let the fun begin. Thank you for coming along on this journey. Any and all ideas are welcome.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 11, 2012 in All that's Preppy/WASP

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
